HR 1136 gains early co-sponsors. Take a moment to say THANK YOU!

If you are not a resident of one of the districts listed below, please Take Action here.

Don’t know who your representative is? You can find them here.


Please take a moment now to send your representative a message of support and gratitude for co-sponsoring The FDA Deeming Authority Clarification Act of 2017 (HR 1136). This bill would change the grandfather date for newly deemed tobacco products to allow for all vapor products currently on the market to remain on the market.

  • Please note: this engagement is limited to people living in the following districts:

HR 1136 Co-Sponsors – Current as of 07.26.17

Rep. Dist. Rep. Dist. Rep. Dist.
Don Young AK-At Large (R) Harold Rogers KY-05 (R) Elise Stefanik NY-21 (R)
Bradley Byrne AL-01 (R) Andy Barr KY-06 (R) Chris Collins NY-27 (R)
French Hill AR-02 (R) Clay Higgins LA-03 (R) Bill Johnson OH-06 (R)
Steve Womack AR-03 (R) Andy Harris MD-01 (R) Steve Stivers OH-15 (R)
Bruce Westerman AR-04 (R) Bill Huizenga MI-02 (R) Markwayne Mullin OK-02 (R)
Kyrsten Sinema AZ-09 (D) John Moolenaar MI-04 (R) Kurt Schrader OR-05 (D)
Jim Costa CA-16 (D) Tim Walberg MI-07 (R) Mike Kelly PA-03 (R)
David Valadao CA-21 (R) Mike Bishop MI-08 (R) Scott Perry PA-04 (R)
Devin Nunes CA-22 (R) Paul Mitchell MI-10 (R) Glenn Thompson PA-05 (R)
Scott Peters CA-52 (D) Tom Emmer MN-06 (R) Tom Marino PA-10 (R)
Scott Tipton CO-03 (R) Collin Peterson MN-07 (D) Lou Barletta PA-11 (R)
Mike Coffman CO-06 (R) Wm. Lacy Clay MO-01 (D) Tim Murphy PA-18 (R)
Matt Gaetz FL-01 (R) Billy Long MO-07 (R) Mark Sanford SC-01 (R)
John Rutherford FL-04 (R) Bennie Thompson MS-02 (D) Jeff Duncan SC-03 (R)
Ron DeSantis FL-06 (R) Steven Palazzo MS-04 (R) John Duncan Jr. TN-02 (R)
Thomas J. Rooney FL-17 (R) George Holding NC-02 (R) Charles J. Fleischmann TN-03 (R)
Francis Rooney FL-19 (R) Walter B Jones, Jr. NC-03 (R) Scott DesJarlais TN-04 (R)
Mario Diaz-Balart FL-25 (R) Mark Walker NC-06 (R) Mac Thornberry TX-13 (R)
Carlos Curbelo FL-26 (R) David Rouzer NC-07 (R) Bill Flores TX-17 (R)
Sanford Bishop GA-02 (D) Richard Hudson NC-08 (R) Lamar Smith TX-21 (R)
Doug Collins GA-09 (R) Robert Pittenger NC-09 (R) Henry Cuellar TX-28 (D)
Tom Graves GA-14 (R) Mark Meadows NC-11 (R) Scott Taylor VA-02 (R)
Rod Blum IA-01 (R) Ted Budd NC-13 (R) Bob Goodlatte VA-06 (R)
Steve King IA-04 (R) Jeff Fortenberry NE-01 (R) Dave Brat VA-07 (R)
John Shimkus IL-15 (R) Don Bacon NE-02 (R) Morgan Griffith VA-09 (R)
Adam Kinzinger IL-16 (R) Adrian Smith NE-03 (R) James F. Sensenbrenner, Jr. WI-05 (R)
Kevin Yoder KS-03 (R) Mark E. Amodei NV-02 (R)
Brett Guthrie KY-02 (R) Daniel Donovan NY-11 (R)
  • If you are not a resident of one of these districts, please Take Action here.

Thank you.


Please also consider sending a letter to the bill’s author, Representative Tom Cole (R-OK) and primary co-sponsor, Representative Sanford Bishop (D-GA). Please feel free to copy and print the letters we have provided here and here or write your own and send them via regular mail to the following address:

Representative Tom Cole

2467 Rayburn HOB

Washington, D.C. 20515

Representative Sanford Bishop

2407 Rayburn House Office Building

Washington, D.C. 20515


(Writing Tip #1)If you have a lot to say, please craft your email in a separate word doc and then copy/paste it into the field provided.  If you take too long, they system will time out and you will lose your work.
(Writing Tip #2) Although we’ve provided a prewritten email with compelling talking points, we would strongly encourage you to edit the email because personalized communications to legislators are far more persuasive than form letters.  At a minimum, PLEASE INSERT YOUR PERSONAL STORY (just a few sentences) in the text of your email.

Updated 03.19.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 03.23.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 03.28.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 04.04.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 04.25.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 05.05.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 05.15.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 06.05.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 06.08.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 06.15.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 06.21.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 07.13.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 07.25.17 to include new cosponsors

Updated 07.26.17 to include new cosponsors

This article was originally published at CASAA
Author: Alex Clark

This entry was posted in Calls To Action, Cole-Bishop, e cigarettes, FDA deeming, HR 1136, HR1136. Bookmark the permalink.